site headerMobile


If you are traveling to New Jersey from 36 states and U.S. jurisdictions, you should quarantine for 14 days: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, DE, DC, FL, GA, ID, IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MD, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, NC, ND, OH, OK, PR, SC, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WI. 


The updated advisory includes three additional states, Delaware, Kansas, and Oklahoma, bringing the total to 19 states. The travel advisory applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a seven- day rolling average.

 As of July 7, 2020-  there are currently 19 states total that meet the criteria for a 14 day quarantine:

Alabama; Arkansas; Arizona; California; Delaware, Florida; Georgia; Iowa; Idaho; Kansas; Louisiana;

Oklahoma, Mississippi; North Carolina; Nevada; South Carolina; Tennessee; Texas; and Utah.

Beginning today, July 6th, the New Jersey Department of Community Affairs will be accepting pre-applications for the COVID-19 Emergency Rental Assistance Program.

The COVID-19 Emergency Rental Assistance Program will provide temporary rental assistance to low- and moderate-income households that have had a substantial reduction in income or became unemployed due the COVID-19 pandemic.

Use this link to find out if you qualify and for the application directions.